Uncategorized

Watercolor

I’ve been watching a lot of how to videos to learn more about art and photography and There’s a tip that a lot of the people that I watched gave that really hit me. It’s that, you don’t need to have the most expensive tools, equipment and materials out there to make something beautiful.

In one of my post before, I mentioned missing my me time. The time I spend just doing random art things. I had materials when I was a student since we have art subject in school and sometimes we’re required to make certain artworks. I had paint, I had canvas, I had many things. By now, of course, my excess materials are already lost or expired and as I’ve mentioned before, I’m not willing to spend so much on materials now because it’s not required anymore and I’m not that knowledgeable about materials. Also, I don’t think I have the skills yet to splurge on expensive tools. I’m not making money with the things I want to do anyway.

A few weeks ago, I was at the mall and roamed around and bought random things for myself, and among those were a watercolor set and a watercolor pad. I’m really happy because I spent just a little over 200 php on these two items which I think will last me a long time. I tried applying the techniques mentioned in the videos that I watched and this are what I came up with so far.

I’m excited to share my future practices with you. :3

Leave a Reply

