Uncategorized

Happy 2017!

Happy new year everyone!

In the Philippines, we welcome the new year by gathering and having a feast with the whole family. People also enjoy lighting sparklers and fireworks, but we don’t do that in our home so we just watch our neighbors’ fireworks and firecracker displays. I was a little bored waiting, and wasn’t really doing anything. I thought of doing a song cover but some neighbors already started making noises and their firework displays. Since my niece and I got interested in cosmetics late last year, we decided to put on some make-up and take pictures of ourselves while waiting for midnight. I wasn’t able to take good pictures of the food though because I was too excited (and hungry) to eat. We had ‘kwentuhan’ and ‘videoke’ after eating, and then I invited my niece to try my current favorite mask (which I will review soon!).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

How did you celebrate the New Year? I hope you all had a great 2016 and have an even greater 2017 ahead. Happy new year!

Leave a Reply

