Reviews, Uncategorized

Review (Skin Care): Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask

I have large pores and an oily skin. And though I love it because these traits are what makes me look younger than my age, it also is a problem for me since these also make me acne prone. I mentioned before how I was never pimple free even when I’m not having my period and even now that I’m way past puberty.

I learned that clay masks are best for oily skin, and when I was first looking for skin care products to try, this clay mask is being featured at the online shop that I was checking out. It had a lot of good reviews and also heard from a friend that the brand has really good skin care products, so I bought it.

The Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask promises to draw out dirt and sebum, chemically exfoliate your skin and free it from dead skin cells, tighten your pores and give you a cooling sensation and moisture.

Directions:

Apply the mask over your entire face, leaving the eye and lip areas after washing and toning your face. Enjoy the mask for at most 10 minutes then rinse everything off.

Experience:

I’ve been using this mask for around two months now. I’m not using it religiously and regularly yet. I’m trying to use it at least once a week, but I sometimes get too lazy and go beyond a week before using the mask again. XD

While the mask is on, I can really feel a cooling sensation. I put it on even on the parts where I have pimples and I don’t have any problems with that. The sensation it gives really is relaxing. Over time, I can also feel the tightening, so I try to smile a bit while the mask is on (Hahaha!). After rinsing, my face feel so soft and smooth. My chin sometimes feel a little rough because of white heads and I also get very small bumps on my jaw line. This mask take all of these off. Pimples that are really red and irritated are soothed and are less inflamed after I use this mask. I feel that it really does what it promises to do.

I used to still put on aloe vera soothing gel after using this mask, but I noticed that I get way oilier the next day when I do this, so I stopped (putting moisturizer on after the mask). I realized that this mask was already enough for my skin (on days when I use it) and I don’t need more moisture than what it already gives. My skin feels fresh and clean for days when I use this mask.

Rating: 9/10

It’s really good and I love it! Although I’m really happy and satisfied with this product I’m giving it a 9 since it’s my first clay mask and I may found other clay masks that are as effective or better than this one.

[Pro tips]

  1. Apply the mask evenly on your skin and put just enough amount that you don’t see your skin through. Applying too thinly may not give you the full benefit of using the mask while applying too think layer will be wasteful.
  2. Don’t let the mask totally dry. Don’t wait for it to flake out that you can touch it and flakes would fall off. If you touch your face and it don’t transfer anymore, then it’s ready. Gently wipe the mask off with a towel wet with warm water. Rinse off whatever’s left on your skin, also with warm water, then rinse with room temperature water. Pat your face dry with clean towel.
  3. Make sure your face can handle the warmth of the water you’re using to take the mask off. Your face might be irritated if you use water that’s too hot for you. Don’t trust your hands too much. XD The skin on your hands is way thicker than the skin on your face, and the skin on your face is more sensitive, so just be careful with the temperature.
  4. You might not need to moisturize anymore after this mask if you’re oily since it already offer hydration.

I bought this mask online from BeautyMNL, but you can also get it from other online stores like ALTHEA and InnisfreeWorld.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

