Photography, Uncategorized

Jogging and Bird Watching

Last Saturday, my fiance asked me to go with him to jog. We weren’t able to bring the car and I wanted to bring some things, but then I realized that if I do I will have to jog with all of them. I decided to just walk around instead and take pictures. Here are some of the pictures that I got.

 

My father bought me a monocular lens so I thought it would be great to go bird watching with it. My fiance and I had fun trying to have closer look at the birds flying around and resting on trees. We’re noob bird watchers though and we weren’t able to spot a lot. We can hear different bird sounds and we know there are other kinds of birds around but it was just hard to spot them. I tried taking pictures of some birds resting on trees. Too bad, I left my other lens at home which was more suitable for zooming.

Can you find the birds in these pictures?

img_6758img_6759img_6760

 

After his jog and a short bird watching, we went straight back home. We were already in the jeepney ride home when we realized that we failed as a social media couple. We weren’t able to take picture of ourselves together. XD What kind of millennials are we? We both have smartphones and I even have my SLR with me (which I used to take the pictures above). The only picture I took of him running was blurred. I will definitely go with him again to redeem myself as a stage fiancee.

Leave a Reply

