Family, Photography, Uncategorized

Debut Photo Shoot

I’ve been noting to myself some spots around UP Diliman campus that I thought would be good locations for a photo shoot. My photo shoot partner, or my model-photographer tandem partner, Rica, is so busy with work these days so I can’t schedule a session with her.

Lucky, my cousin Kyra, who is turning 18 this coming June, is on school vacation. So I messaged her in facebook and asked if she wanted to do a photo shoot with me.

I said she could use the photos we’ll take for her debut if she likes them, so I wanted to slightly align the pictures to her celebration theme. Her party will be held at a beach, so I wanted to take pictures that have summer-y vibe. Some of my workmates even sent me samples to help us out. It was sunny and all the whole day, but I’m not sure if I actually captured the vibe. XD Rica said the pictures gave more of a “Spring” and “Fall” vibe and that we should take pictures with “Winter” vibe just to leave “Summer” for the party. We don’t even have those seasons here in the Philippines. LOL.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Whatever vibe these pictures give, I like them anyway. I hope Kyra liked the outcome of our mini photo shoot as well. My fiance told me that my composition improved. I think I also improved in terms of how quickly I adjust my camera to the changes that happens around, like if I shoot at a different angle, different location, or if the lighting changes (like if cloud covers the sun for a while). I only used one lens, the 18-55mm kit lens, for the whole shoot.

Leave a Reply

