Reviews, Uncategorized

Review (Skin Care): NARUKO Shine Control and Blemish Clear Toner

So, I emptied another skin care product and it’s time for a review!

One time in the office, my office mates and I somehow talked about skin care products. I was just starting to explore on skin care at that time and I didn’t know much (well, I knew a lot less than what I know now XD). One of them mentioned about a toner that she only buys online, if I remember correctly, and which she only use 2 drops of every time. She said her face started to clear up since then and didn’t had problems about being oily anymore. She also mentioned only buying one big bottle and it would last her for a year.

So I got curious and searched about it. But now, I’m not sure if I actually got the product that she mentioned. XD Anyway, I emptied out my Nivea toner and decided that I should give what my officemate mentioned a try. I thought this was it and I was able to buy it from Watsons. They also have other products from the same brand but I chose this one since I’m oily skinned and have blemishes. It’s a little bit pricey (okay, a lot), so my fiance told me to buy the smaller available size and see if it’s effective for me first.

IMG_8027.JPG

Experience:

The 30mL bottle that I bought lasted me for a little over a month (a few days more than a month). two drops won’t do it for me (otherwise, I tend to exert more pressure when swiping) so I put a few more drops on my cotton and wipe my face with it after I cleanse in the evening. I use less product in the morning since I don’t have much to wipe away. It gives a cooling sensation when applied and had a scent that’s similar to eucalyptus oil that my Mom used to apply on me when I was young.

I had a break out after a few days of using the product. My face was already clearing up at that time and I was really disappointed. I thought it was only because I had my menstruation coming, but new pimples continuously appeared even when I’m regularly changing my pillowcase. I also mentioned that my pimple scars became lighter before (while I was still using my previous toner), but turned darker while I was using this product. The life span of my pimples also extended while I was using this toner.

Rating: 5/10

It’s too expensive and it didn’t work for me. I went back to being super oily skinned, had break out, my pimples had extended lifespan and the scars they leave became darker. I think I’m still generous for giving it a 5. I’m giving it some points because maybe, just maybe, I had some faults in using it, too. Like, I ate a bit more junk food than I used to while using this product, and that might have an effect. But I don’t know. I also ate junk food before but I still noticed positive difference when I used the previous products.

Also there’s alcohol in the ingredients list which I think, from what I read and watch around, is bad and too drying for the skin. There’s witch hazel too, that they say is good for oily skinned people but I think is not good for me. I’m still testing this out though.

IMG_8028

I won’t buy this again. The price I pay for the 30mL bottle of this toner can already buy me a 200mL bottle of my Nivea toner. I’m going back (and might stick to that for a while since my Mom also bought me another new bottle, so now I have an extra).

How about you? Do you have an experience on this product? Does this work well for you? Tell me about it in the comments section bellow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

