Happy New Year!

2021 is over! How was it for you? Hope you were okay.

For me it was, in general, a happy year. It was in 2021 that we learned that we are having a baby. I had, I think, an easy pregnancy overall. All the tests done on me and on the baby came out okay. We’re all just waiting for him to come out now.

I don’t remember much in 2021 aside from my pregnancy, though. Husband and I were mostly at home because of the pandemic. We only went out for check-ups and really really few errands. All the rest of our needs we just ordered online and have delivered. Still, I’m thankful because our little family of three, as well as our parents and siblings, are all healthy and safe.

We’re still doing last minute preparations for our baby’s arrival. We still have to set up our baby station in our current home. At the same time, we are hoping we can get our new home renovated and ready for occupancy. We are also still ordering some of babies needs, washing some hand-me-down baby clothes, and organizing things around in general.

Hoping we can get everything that needs to be prepared ready before baby’s arrival. Praying for a very positive birthing experience. Excited to meet our little one!

Praying for everyone’s health and safety. Have a great 2022! Happy new year to all~

Leave a comment